Comparison

Forum provided for public use.

Moderators: FeLiX, Mr.Magoo

Comparison

Postby DLinkOZ » Mon May 06, 2002 7:09 pm

My old Quadro II Pro 64mb and my new GF4 ti4200 (clocked at ti4400 speeds)...

http://www.oesm.org/images/dlinkoz/ti4200/3dmark2001.JPG

*edit*
Decided to make it a link, that picture was a bit big for a msg board.

[ 05-09-2002: Message edited by: DLinkOZ ]</p>
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

Comparison

Postby DeSyPhUr » Wed May 08, 2002 2:15 am

wow...I get my GF4 ti4400 next week pal, then i still need the rest of my new computer but, soon, I will be riding high on the hog.
DeSyPhUr
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 2:01 am

Comparison

Postby soft-core » Wed May 08, 2002 7:56 pm

wow that is not that good i got just a bit higher with my g force 3 gladiac
soft-core
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 2:01 am
Location: California

Comparison

Postby DLinkOZ » Wed May 08, 2002 10:24 pm

Well then post your results, would like to see them. Use the default settings (1024x768, 32bit, compressed textures, hardware T&L using 3DMark2001SE).
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

Comparison

Postby soft-core » Wed May 08, 2002 11:04 pm

Image
soft-core
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 2:01 am
Location: California

Comparison

Postby DLinkOZ » Wed May 08, 2002 11:25 pm

2 problems. You put an html page in img src tags, and madonion's site is odd in that a link that works for you ONLY works for you. When you navigate around and view your benchmarks, they're only good for your login.
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

Comparison

Postby DLinkOZ » Thu May 09, 2002 10:45 am

"wow that is not that good i got just a bit higher with my g force 3 gladiac"

You have a faster CPU than me and still came in 400 points lower. For a sub $200 video card, I'd say it's pretty nice.
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

Comparison

Postby soft-core » Thu May 09, 2002 1:37 pm

if i got a g force 4 mmx 440 i would get a much higher score cpu can only go so far with games so that was my card all the way with the game [img]images/smiles/icon_smile.gif[/img] i herd the 128 meg card dont do so good cuz of the extra memory but im still gonna get it
soft-core
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 2:01 am
Location: California

Comparison

Postby DLinkOZ » Thu May 09, 2002 1:48 pm

GF4 MX cards use the GF2 chips, so you'd be losing ground.
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

Comparison

Postby soft-core » Thu May 09, 2002 6:18 pm

well they do give out more performance when fsaa on in high res against g force 3 and that ati card from bench i seen from 3 sites guru ign and oh ya my nerd friend joseph
soft-core
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 2:01 am
Location: California

Comparison

Postby soft-core » Thu May 09, 2002 6:51 pm

oh ya i was at a computer builder and repair and this guy told me me that all g force cards are the same and that only there is a ram diffrence..he was pissing me off making me feel stupid for buying a gladiac 920 then he ask me if i would wana switch my gladiac 920 for a gf4 mx440 wut do you think ??
soft-core
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 2:01 am
Location: California

Comparison

Postby DLinkOZ » Thu May 09, 2002 7:45 pm

They are NOT the same. There are pixel shader difference, bandwidth differences to the memory, etc. That guy's an idiot and you'd lose major power going down to a GF4 MX, which is just a glorified GF2.
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

Comparison

Postby soft-core » Thu May 09, 2002 8:49 pm

ya i know my g force 3 is good but why the hell did he say that stupid crap i told him wut you said but he just noded and went no COMPLETLY THE SAME JUST A DIFFRENCE IN RAM blahblhablah im gonna con that bs;in
butthole

\\\\\\\\faster..stronger.smarter.better..taller\\\\\\
soft-core
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 2:01 am
Location: California

Comparison

Postby DLinkOZ » Thu May 09, 2002 9:09 pm

Oh well, I find it best not to argue with idiots. All they do is drag you down to their level then beat you with experience.
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

Comparison

Postby DLinkOZ » Fri May 10, 2002 1:47 pm

Did some more tweaking, got it from the previous 7741 up to 8021. Really like this card.
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

Next

Return to FO.Net's Public Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron