today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Forum provided for public use.

Moderators: FeLiX, Mr.Magoo

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby Supafly » Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 am

he said we have sv_cheats turned on in the server. lmao. I said, how could you even check that unless you had the rcon password, which you dont? Then the guy actually said, "becuase all I have to do is type in sv_cheats 1 in the console and it says its on! You hack!"

that is without a doubt the stupidest person i have seen in a while, and i just had to post it cause me and some other oesm-ers got a laugh outta it.
Supafly
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2000 2:01 am
Location: Birmingham, AL

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby t1mk1ll » Wed Jan 09, 2002 7:41 am

well it's not hacking but sv_cheats is set to "1" in the server.
t1mk1ll
Spammer
Spammer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2001 2:01 am

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby DLinkOZ » Wed Jan 09, 2002 9:10 am

Who the hell turns it on in there? It's been turned on many times... and that's just stupid. Especially in CS.
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby RackDaddy » Wed Jan 09, 2002 10:30 am

Supafly.. you don't need rcon access to check to see if a server has sv_cheats 1 on. Any serverspy information (www.gametiger.net or www.serverspy.net) will tell you the values of the server.

http://rackdaddy.oesm.org/status.html

I got serverspy on my site, and if you pull down the rules you'll see it listed.
RackDaddy
Spammer
Spammer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Tacoma, WA

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby Supafly » Wed Jan 09, 2002 12:24 pm

oh really it was turned on? wtf?!?! that it stupid that it was turned on, cause the only cheat you could possibly get away with is autoaimHELP, but i've been on a server with that before and it actually screwed up my aim...
Supafly
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2000 2:01 am
Location: Birmingham, AL

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby DeSyPhUr » Wed Jan 09, 2002 2:50 pm

Supa you can fix this problem then cause its not only clientrace (Autoaim), its 160000 dollars at anytime (impulse 101) and the funny throwing blood and guts. So Supa if you dont know how to fix this ask RackDaddy he has his set to 0 on his server. Oh and Supa, this might explain some unusual occurances that have been happening in oesm-cs server.... like how some people we play against have amazing aim.
DeSy
DeSyPhUr
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 2:01 am

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby [OESM]Sephiroth » Wed Jan 09, 2002 3:39 pm

OK uh, I suggest doing what I did in my two configs and adding sv_cheats 0 to it somewhere. This is the server config I am talking about. This way each time a level loads it'll be off and it would REQUIRE somebody to manually turn it on. Then you can check your logs, find out who, and kick their arse!

As for clienttrace, that's the auto-aim shit? I thought that dealt with the bounding spheres for collision detection. I left it set at the default (3.5 I think). IS clienttrace used for auto-aiming? I have sv_autocrosshair and the other auto-aiming vars turned off in the server configs, but I am now wondering wtf clienttrace does.
[OESM]Sephiroth
I'd rather be posting!
I'd rather be posting!
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Raleigh, NC

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby RackDaddy » Wed Jan 09, 2002 6:29 pm

These are the some of the things available with sv_cheats 1 being on:

http://www4.tpgi.com.au/users/casefam/TFCConsoleCheats.txt
RackDaddy
Spammer
Spammer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Tacoma, WA

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby DeSyPhUr » Wed Jan 09, 2002 6:29 pm

Yes Seph, clienttrace if set to 99999 it will serve as autoaim. Your bullets will never miss no matter which direction or where you are shooting from or through. 3.5 is default

DeSy
DeSyPhUr
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 2:01 am

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby [OESM]Sephiroth » Wed Jan 09, 2002 9:04 pm

Damn, that's like, homosexual. I need to set that to 0.0 so the skilled players will be obvious (=. Thanks for the info Des!
[OESM]Sephiroth
I'd rather be posting!
I'd rather be posting!
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Raleigh, NC

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby DeSyPhUr » Wed Jan 09, 2002 9:16 pm

SEPH!! dont change it to 0!!! LOL 3.5 is default!! and thats CS so Im pretty sure its the same in TFC. BUT!!!! 3.5 is default so if you put it on 0.0 no one will ever hit anything.
DeSyPhUr
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 2:01 am

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby DLinkOZ » Thu Jan 10, 2002 1:36 am

It was actually set to 1 in your server.cfg, not good.
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby DeSyPhUr » Thu Jan 10, 2002 8:33 am

well its that way for CS so Im sorry for leading you the wrong way. sv_clienttrace 99999 makes all your shots land from anywhere... in CS.
DeSyPhUr
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 2:01 am

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby DLinkOZ » Thu Jan 10, 2002 9:26 am

I'd say you're both right. It is hit boxes. But at 99999, where normal is 3.5, I'd imagine the hit box is SOOOO big, that just about anything would hit it.
DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

today this guy accused OESM of hacking cause...

Postby DeSyPhUr » Thu Jan 10, 2002 9:44 am

well that definitley clears it up and it makes alot more sense now. Thx DLink
DeSyPhUr
I should get out more
I should get out more
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 2:01 am

Next

Return to FO.Net's Public Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron