Almighty Dave

Forum provided for public use.

Moderators: FeLiX, Mr.Magoo

Almighty Dave

Postby punkr183 » Thu Jun 06, 2002 4:04 pm

hey, its me again with a lil question this time. i had some virus which put the "openme.exe" in my C:/window/ folder. i used Norton Systemworks 2002 to get rid of it, but now whenever i log on my comp a box pops up and says openme.exe not found blah blah blah, then i click ok and everything is cool. where do i go to fix that and get rid of the pop up.
punkr183
noobeh
noobeh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2002 2:01 am
Location: Laguna Hills, CA

Almighty Dave

Postby DLinkOZ » Thu Jun 06, 2002 5:08 pm

DLinkOZ
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 2:01 am
Location: McKinney, TX

Almighty Dave

Postby [OESM]Sephiroth » Wed Jun 12, 2002 12:07 pm

Before I waste time checking DLink's link, I would check "system.ini", "win.ini", and "autoexec.bat". These files are executed at startup and it is probably there.
[OESM]Sephiroth
I'd rather be posting!
I'd rather be posting!
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Raleigh, NC


Return to FO.Net's Public Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron